AWDR Awilco Drilling

Awilco Drilling PLC: Q3 2020 Presentation

Awilco Drilling PLC: Q3 2020 Presentation

Please find attached the Q3 2020 presentation to be held in the digital meeting today, 24 November 2020, at 12:00 UK time (13:00pm CET / 07:00 EST).

To join the digital meeting, please click or copy and paste the following address into your browser:

Aberdeen, 24 November 2020

For further information please contact:

Jens Berge, CEO

Phone:

Cathrine Haavind, IR Manager

Phone:

Email:

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

 

Attachment



EN
24/11/2020

Underlying

To request access to management, click here to engage with our
partner Phoenix-IR's CorporateAccessNetwork.com

Reports by Awilco Drilling

Haakon Amundsen ...
  • John Olaisen
  • Karl Fredrik Schjøtt-Pedersen
  • Lukas Daul

Sector Report - No general recovery, but signs of life in 2021

Estimate up on oil price and JS performance New projects on top of the agenda We stick to

Awilco Drilling PLC - In a war with Keppel FELS

Both newbuilds terminated… …and subject to ~USD 100m arbitration claim TP up to NOK 5 (3)

Martin Huseby Karlsen

Shallow help from Malaysia

In its 3-year plan, Malaysian NOC Petronas suggests the 2021–2023 jack-up count will be 7–10 rigs, compared to an average of 10 rigs for 2019–2020 and a peak of 14 rigs in early 2020. Compared to the previous plan, the new plan suggests a 45% reduction in jackup demand for 2021–2022. The only positive is that as many jack-ups rolled off contract in late 2020 and currently sit idle, the jack-up count is set to increase from the four rigs currently contracted. With a subdued future rig count, we believe local contractors, which own eight premium jackups, are likely to cover most of the demand. F...

ResearchPool Subscriptions

Get the most out of your insights

Get in touch